IOC67 O2k-Workshop Sydney

 



IOC67

O2k-Workshop Sydney, Australia

 

Univ Sydney - Maps

University of Sydney, Camperdown Campus, Medical Foundation Building (K25), Level 1, Room 143.
92-94 Parramatta Rd., Camperdown

 

1

Monday, April 02, 2012

O2k-Workshop by
Erich Gnaiger

 

 

Weblink

09:00-09:10

Roland Stocker: Welcome to the Sydney O2k-Workshop

 

09:10-09:30

Erich Gnaiger: Get O2k-Connected with your OROBOROS-USB: a guided tour

Oroboros:
get O2k-Connected

09:30-10:15

Oxygraph-2k: Start high-resolution respirometry:
Instrumental setup, OROBoPOS service

Oroboros:
* O2k-Start

10:15-10:45

Coffee / Tea - Get-together - introduction of the participants and their research interests

Oroboros:
* POS Service

10:45-12.00

Start high-resolution respirometry: Switch on the O2k, install DatLab, chamber volume calibration

Gnaiger 2008 POS - Bioblast

12:00-13:00

Lunch

 

13:00-14:45

Instrumental quality control 1:
The oxygen sensor OROBoPOS -  calibration, stability testing, and evaluation of sensitivity to measure oxygen flux.

Oroboros:
* O2k-Calibration

14:45-15:15

Coffee / Tea

 

15:15-17:00

O2k-Experiment 1:
Respiration of intact yeast cells and on-line DatLab Analysis: Simultaneous measurement of oxygen consumption (O2k-Core) and H2O2 production (add-on O2k-Fluorescence LED2-Module)

 

 

Workshop Dinner
Alfred Hotel, Missenden Rd, Camperdown (5 min walk from the University)

 

 

 

2

Tuesday, April 03, 2012

 

 

 

Weblink

09:00-09:45

DatLab Guide through the menues:
DL-Demo files and DL-Excel templates

Oroboros: * DatLab 4 Guide

09:45-10:15

Instrumental quality control 2:
Instrumental background test and on-line analysis of oxygen flux.
The experimental run extends from 09:00 to 12:00

Oroboros: * O2k-Background

10:15-10:45

Coffee / Tea

 

10:45-12.00

Oxygen flux analysis:
Flux per volume, flux per mass, flow per cell, flux control ratio

Oroboros: * DatLab4 Flux Analysis

12:00-13:00

Lunch

 

13:00-14:45

Experimental design 1:
Coupling control and substrate control of mitochondrial respiration.

Oroboros: * CI+II

14:45-15:15

Coffee / Tea

Glossary: Respiratory states - Bioblast

15:15-17:00

O2k-Experiment 2:
Respiration of fibroblasts - a coupling control protocol

Oroboros: * Cells: PCP

 

 

3

Wednesday, April 04, 2012

 

 

 

Weblink

09:00-10:15

Oxygen flux analysis:
DatLab Analysis of the workshop experiments

Oroboros: * DatLab4 Flux Analysis

10:15-10:45

Coffee / Tea

Oroboros:
* PBI-Shredder HRR-Set

10:45-12.00

Experimental design 2:
Respiratory control in intact cells, permeabilized cells and tissues, homogenate, and permeabilized muscle fibres.

Pesta 2012 Methods Mol Biol - Bioblast

12:00-13:00

Lunch

 

13:00-14:45

O2k-Experiment 3:
Respiration and steady-state feedback control of oxygen levels with the TIP2k

Oroboros:
* TIP2k Manual

14:45-15:15

Coffee / Tea

 

15:15-16:45

Erich Gnaiger
A perspective of mitochondrial physiology:
Fever mitochondria - mitochondrial fewer

Gnaiger 2009 Int J Biochem Cell Biol - Bioblast

16:45-17:00

Roland Stocker (chair): Discussion.
The Sydney O2k-Workshop - feedback and conclusions

O2k-Feedback - Bioblast



IOC67 Participants

Lab / MiPNet Lab

Name

Institution

Email

AU_Melbourne_Stepto N

Betteridge Scott

Victoria University

scott.betteridge@live.vu.edu.au

AU_Sydney_Stocker R

Collinson Emma

University of Sydney

emma.collinson@sydney.edu.au

AU_Queensland_Peart J

Dong Lan-Feng

Griffith University

l.dong@griffith.edu.au

AU_Sydney

Fong Angelina

Macquarie University

angelina.fong@mq.edu.au

BR_Florianapolis_Latini A

Ghisoni Karina

Univ Florianopolis

kahghisoni@gmail.com

AT_Innsbruck_Gnaiger E

Gnaiger Erich

Medical Univ Innsbruck

erich.gnaiger@oroboros.at

AU_Sydney

Hawkins Clare

University of Sydney

hawkinsc@hri.org.au

AU_Sydney_Ballard B

Horan Martin

Univ New South Wales

m.horan@unsw.edu.au

AU_Perth_Millar HA

Huang Shaobai

Univ Western Australia

shaobai.huang@uwa.edu.au

AU_Melbourne_Stepto N

Kaur Gunveen

Victoria University

Gunveen.Kaur@vu.edu.au

AU_Sydney_Stocker R

Lam Magda

University of Sydney

magda.lam@sydney.edu.au

AU_Sydney

Love Dominic

University of Sydney

loved@hri.org.au

AU_Sydney_Stocker R

Maghzal Ghassan

University of Sydney

ghassan.maghzal@sydney.edu.au

AU_Melbourne_Stepto N

Parker Lewan

Victoria University

lewan.parker@live.vu.edu.au

AU_Queensland_Peart J

Peart Jason

Griffith University

j.peart@griffith.edu.au

AU_Sydney_Ballard B

Pichaud Nicolas

Univ New South Wales

n.pichaud@unsw.edu.au

AU_Queensland_Peart J

See Hoe Louise

Griffith University

l.seehoe@griffith.edu.au

AU_Perth_Millar HA

Song Yong

Univ Western Australia

ysong@meddent.uwa.edu.au

AU_Sydney_Stocker R

Stocker Roland

University of Sydney

roland.stocker@sydney.edu.au

AU_Sydney_Ballard B

Wolff Jonci

Univ New South Wales

jonci@unsw.edu.au

 

 




 

OROBOROS O2k-Workshops 

are listed as MitoGlobal Events


to topPrint page

 
 

OROBOROS High-Resolution Respirometry